My Books


Welcome to a world full of danger, dragons, and demons. 

Welcome to a world of courage, adventure, and magic.

Welcome to the world of Rachel L. Schade.


Want to purchase signed copies of my books and other fun merch?

Check out my shop, where you can order personalized, SIGNED copies of my books and character art prints!


Not Sure Which Order to Read My Books In?

Both my Silent Kingdom and Cursed Empire series are complete, standalone series, meaning they can be read apart or in any order. The preferred reading order (in case you despise any and all potential spoilers like me) would be to start with my Silent Kingdom series. The events of these books take place first, and will briefly introduce you to some of main characters in the Cursed Empire series.


Silent Kingdom Series

silent kingdom cover 

Silent Kingdom (Silent Kingdom #1)

Chosen by truth. Marked for death. Halia must choose to save her kingdom, or let it fall.

Misroth’s king has died, and the entire kingdom is in mourning–or so it seems. After her father is crowned regent in his brother’s stead, Princess Halia discovers a terrible truth that could end her life. But when she flees to live in hiding, she discovers that the Royal Guard are not all she has to fear. Dark creatures stalk her, reports of oppression and war reach her ears, and her burden to protect her kingdom–at any cost–will not be silenced.



Forsaken Kingdom (Silent Kingdom #2)

An empty throne. A ruined kingdom. Is she their deliverance or their downfall?

Halia’s fight for her kingdom is only beginning. With Misroth’s rightful king in danger, Halia is forced to trust her enemy and embark on a dangerous journey into Toryn to find her cousin. But Toryn is in ruins, its people plagued by terrors and fighting for survival. As death stalks them all, Halia must face the darkness in her past and her deepest fears, until at last she is faced with one terrible question: How much is she willing to lose?


Broken Kingdom (Silent Kingdom #3)

Threatened by demons. Haunted by the Queen of Death. To save her kingdom, Halia will lose everything.

The barrier that protected Misroth for two hundred years is broken. While Halia is held captive by the monstrous nestrae, the demons march toward her homeland, threatening to destroy all she has fought to protect. Meanwhile, Gillen, the rightful king of Misroth, is battling for his life…and mind. The Life-Giver seems silent, but Nesrelle, Queen of Death, is not, and her message is clear: death isn’t finished with Halia–or the ones she loves.

Misroth’s only hope lies with its worst enemy: the Alrenian Empire, a bloodthirsty land that is both wicked and alluring, full of deadly games and fierce dragons. But time draws short. Misroth is crumbling into chaos and terror. The throne is empty. And the Queen of Death is waiting.

In this epic final installment of the Silent Kingdom series, readers will delve deeper into a world of tragedy and triumph, dragons and demons, and love and loss.


Cursed Empire Series

Empire of Dragons (Cursed Empire #1)

Fans of lush world-building, morally grey characters, enemies to lovers, and forbidden romance will devour this YA series.

Save the empire…or let it burn.

Revenge failed her…

Three years ago, Lo’laeni Nolanhou did the unthinkable, slaying the empress of the cruel Alrenian Empire and freeing her people, the Forwyn slaves. But the price of revenge wasn’t freedom, only guilt. Vowing to never kill again, Lo dedicated her life to the god Elhani, serving as a nun within the Circle of Serenity to fight against the injustices still wrought against her people in the torn capital of Alrenor.

Then Caesiem, a handsome and mysterious Teramese boy aligned with an underground Forwyn vigilante group, flips her world upside down. The unrest growing within Alrenor is worse than Lo realized. Corruption is everywhere…and the Forwyn vigilantes want an empress slayer.

Revenge fuels her…

For years, Empress Jaliana, Daughter of Karye, has been a captive in her own palace. A prisoner to her mother’s killers. A powerless pawn, alone and unable to take back her throne, her dragons, or her kingdom.

Until one night a never-before-seen gift manifests itself within Jalie. It’s terrifying. Brutal. Everything she has ever needed. But the Forwyn won’t give in easily. They task Kovi, a young soldier, to watch over her, and he challenges everything she’s ever believed about her enemies…

One empire. An age-old hatred. Two girls who will risk anything—even their souls—for their people.

%d bloggers like this: